home

AnimeAlliance Beta - Direct Download Site

Site Is Dead

Just as its name implies, AnimeAlliance is an anime direct download site created from the merging of several established DDL sites, such as Sushi Bar Network, Lopki.com and Codain Anime. As such, it shouldn’t be surprising that it’s pretty huge and downright diversified in what it hosts.

From anime to music and ahem… hentai, the admins (and of course, contributing users) have covered most bases (it seems manga is upcoming). And best of all, the site is completely hassle-free. No registration or forum posting is required to download.

And to think the site is still in beta.

1) AnimeAlliance

  • Media Server Speed: Above Average
  • Media Server Content: 73 completed series (e.g. Tenchi Muyo, Evangelion, Full Metal Alchemist, etc.) and 33 ongoing series (e.g. Black Lagoon: The Second Barrage, Busou Renkin, Code Geass, etc.), plus around 17 movies (e.g. Ghost in the Shell: Innocence, Appleseed, etc.) and 50 anime OSTs (e.g. Basilisk OSTs 1, 2, and 3, Eureka 7 OSTs 1 and 2, etc.).
  • Update Frequency: Very Frequent
  • Video Format: All HQ formats, i.e. avi (HQ), .mkv (HQ), .mp4 (HQ)
  • Note: Hassle-free, i.e. registration or forum posting not required to access downloads.

If you liked this post, keep updated with future posts by subcribing to Anime Field (for free) through RSS or email.


This entry was posted on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 5:01 am and is filed under Direct Download Sites, Site/Forum Reviews. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

16 Responses to “AnimeAlliance Beta - Direct Download Site”

  1. Mysterio
    January 6th, 2007 03:27
    1

    Yup, a great site indeed =) thanks a lot.

  2. Coda
    January 13th, 2007 01:55
    2

    We completed the move of servers so now we will be increasing the amount of aniem and the downloads are faster!

    We also have a stable torrent directory which is up to par with tokyotosho *wink wink*.

    Well only a few months to go before we move out of Beta. Make sure you part of the alliance as soon as possible to not miss out on the wonderful things we deliver.

    Coda

  3. abarnes
    February 17th, 2007 20:16
    3

    err…I’m friends with one of the owners, but he’ll tell you himself his speeds aren’t above avg… =/

    They’re actually..below..

  4. animesuki
    March 15th, 2007 03:21
    4

    Too bad that the server must be shut down by March 27th because of lack of fund.

  5. mod
    March 16th, 2007 02:50
    5

    no loss the server really wasn’t anything to brag about…

  6. merorin
    March 18th, 2007 03:24
    6

    Anime-alliance is scam! Please bid and comment here:
    http://www.sitepoint.com/marketplace/auction/5462?s=&

  7. Coda
    March 18th, 2007 22:49
    7

    WTF… AA is not a scam?

    and animesuki.. not sure you know what you are talking about…

  8. Rurouni Kenshin
    March 19th, 2007 10:34
    8

    Well coda, as you selling AA now, that’s explaining why lonewolf threatened to close AA by 27th March (but the annoucement then was deleted). AA is not scam? Haha, the biggest liar! Free anime for eveyone huh? You plan to sell AA from the beginning!

  9. Coda
    March 19th, 2007 15:04
    9

    How is it a scam… we never sold the anime. It was always free. By god.. it still is!!!

    And why would we setup a site only to sell it off… and why waste 6 months ot only sell the site?

  10. Rurouni Kenshin
    March 19th, 2007 15:56
    10

    So, you means that Codain, who sell AA at sitepoint is not you, and it’s not the real AA that is being auctioned? That’s weird, the pointed site in this page refer to your site:

    http://www.sitepoint.com/marketplace/auction/5462

  11. Coda
    March 20th, 2007 12:45
    11

    no… it is…

    But we didn’t setup a site 6 months ago with our plan to sell it off…

    It just had to occur due to problems.

  12. Rurouni Kenshin
    March 21st, 2007 15:05
    12

    And why did you keep it secret from us? And even you close the forum with a lame excuse. What? Takes too much resources? For no more than 5 simultaneous users at a time?

  13. Coda
    March 21st, 2007 22:47
    13

    omfg… we changed over the Forum. We downgraded the webserver for the sale so it does use lots of resources.. and would you beleive it, it has like 70 ppl on it at once. We have around about 200-300 people downloading from our site 24/7… it does get bloody high traffic so of course the forum would put a strain on the server.

    And seriously, there is no need to question your intellect, but i think its kind of obvious why we wouldn’t announce selling the site… even you can work that out…

    And if you have an opinion, maybe its best to be posted on our forum…

  14. Rurouni Kenshin
    March 22nd, 2007 03:33
    14

    nah, I’ve never succeeded registering to the forum; the confirmation mail never come. I believe if you said that 200-300 people downloading from your site, but I don’t buy if you said there are 70 people on at once. The highest I saw is 10.

    You said that it will be no good if members know that you’re selling the site. But don’t you think that secret selling under the table is like deceiving us? Because of the secret selling, In my point of view, you’re boosting the traffic with free download, just to get alexa’s rank and sell it high.

    And why don’t you think if you say it to members, may be they can give solution to the problem?

  15. Coda
    March 22nd, 2007 12:27
    15

    Our forum has no activatino email…

    First of all, the members could not solve this issue. They can buy the site, they cant change Lone’s mind.

    I noted that maybe 10 members where on the forum at once, but at least 40 guests round the clock.

    Either way, we dont need to edit any statistic to boost traffic, and our downloads are so slow as it is, why would we fake downloads and only slow those rates down.. :?

    Finally, I dont know why you think we should really take into account how are members feel when they didn’t ever donate to us, they just leeched our server without registering as a member and when the issue didn’t concernt them?

  16. Zorro
    September 14th, 2007 21:47
    16

    i cannot open this website
    the page cannot been found
    it is already dead?

Leave a Reply